FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Lloyd Cole - Standards (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Lloyd Cole - Standards

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDC16174

Lloyd Cole Standards on Colored LP + Download Card

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

It’s been 30 years since Lloyd Cole appeared on the radar of music fans with his band, The Commotions, and their Gold-selling debut, Rattlesnakes. Cole has kept busy, releasing solo albums since 1990, and Omnivore Recordings is proud to present his latest, Standards. Originally released in 2013, Standards was only available overseas. Omnivore is correcting that by offering the title here on LP with a download card. To make the LP even more special, the first pressing will be available on clear vinyl, with black to follow.

Recruiting band members from his self-titled debut - including drummer Fred Maher and Matthew Sweet on bass, as well as former Commotion Blair Cowan on keyboards - Standards features 10 Cole-penned originals, plus a cover of John Hartford’s “California Earthquake.” Recorded in Los Angeles, Easthampton, and New York, Standards is prime Lloyd Cole. With a nod to the past, but always an eye toward the future, Standards will take its place among Cole’s best work.

“I believe you should allow the songs to be boss, and the songs were saying, ‘You need to make a rock record.’” - Lloyd Cole

Lloyd Cole Standards Track Listing:

1.  California Earthquake
2.  Women’s Studies
3.  Period Piece
4.  Myrtle And Rose
5.  No Truck
6.  Blue Like Mars
7.  Opposites Day 
8.  Silver Lake
9.  It’s Late
10. Kids Today
11. Diminished Ex
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. California Earthquake
2. Women’s Studies
3. Period Piece
4. Myrtle And Rose
5. No Truck
6. Blue Like Mars
7. Opposites Day
8. Silver Lake
9. It’s Late
10. Kids Today
11. Diminished Ex

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.