FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Los Lobos - Colossal Head (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Los Lobos - Colossal Head

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDL1885

Los Lobos Colossal Head on 180g LP

Originally released in 1996, Colossal Head continues to represent the most adventurous time in the musical life of Los Lobos. Leaving their “La Bamba” days behind, the band still holds on to their traditional rock and blues roots with Colossal Head, experimenting with the rhythms and sounds of jazz, funk and lo-fi and seamlessly melding their classic sound with their new influences.
“I think that we are the sole purveyors of what we do,” says the band’s Steve Berlin. “I don’t think that there is anyone else out there who sounds like us. I’m very proud of that.”

According to The New York Times, “The songs are about love and death, mobility and loyalty; mostly, however, they're about the way a groove can be both jubilant and ominous.” 

Recorded from start to finish in less than 6 weeks, Colossal Head leaves little room for wasted space, with each track as raw and smart as the next. “We had to boil everything down to its essence and that makes makes everything more experimental," says Berlin. "That’s what keeps it exciting.”

Los Lobos Colossal Head Track Listing:

1.  Revolution
2.  Mas Y Mas
3.  Maricela
4.  Everybody Loves A Train
5.  Can't Stop The Rain
6.  Life Is Good
7.  Little Japan
8.  Manny's Bones
9.  Colossal Head
10. This Bird's Gonna Fly
11. Buddy Ebsen Loves The Night
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Revolution
2. Mas Y Mas
3. Maricela
4. Everybody Loves A Train
5. Can't Stop The Rain
6. Life Is Good
7. Little Japan
8. Manny's Bones
9. Colossal Head
10. This Bird's Gonna Fly
11. Buddy Ebsen Loves The Night

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.