FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Love - The Forever Changes Concert (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Love - The Forever Changes Concert

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDL95019

Love The Forever Changes Concert on 180g 2LP

Forever Changes Performed Live in its Entirety at the Royal Festival Hall in 2003!

In January 2003 Arthur Lee returned to London to perform Forever Changes in its entirety at the Royal Festival Hall. Following years in the wilderness, the gigs marked the start of an unlikely and remarkable comeback. The Forever Changes Concert is truly special and Lee’s performance here is outstanding. This interpretation of the all time classic was cited by critics as matching the quality and importance of the original work. This first ever vinyl release for the concert is packaged in a deluxe double gatefold 2LP set and is pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl

The third and final album by the original Love lineup, Forever Changes has consistently drawn epic praise both upon its 1968 release on Elektra Records and to this very day. Rolling Stone described Forever Changes as “elegant armageddon” when listing it as #40 in the 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time while another rave review considered it, “one of the most distinctive masterpieces in that era of masterpieces.” A landmark work that is without question the L.A.-based psychedelic folk-rock pioneers’ most fully realized studio effort, Forever Changes was produced by band co-founder/frontman Arthur Lee and Doors’ engineer/producer Bruce Botnick.

Lee’s metaphysically super-logical lyrics, warbled sweetly over the band’s full-bloom psychedelia, a swirling current of guitars, strings, and horns layered into a mind-expanding wall of beauty. The album’s song titles read like signs along the long and winding road to Nirvana: “Andmoreagain,” “Maybe The People Would Be The Times Or Between Clark And Hilldale,” “The Good Humor Man He Sees Everything Like This,” and “You Set The Scene.” Forever Changes exploded the personal into the universal and uncovered the eternal tucked away inside the familiar.

"From the mariachi fanfares of Bryan Mclean's Alone Again Or through to a devastating version You Set The Scene, perfectly reproduced." - Uncut 

"It's almost impossible not to be blown away. Even the ushers get the shivers." - NME 

Love The Forever Changes Concert Track Listing:

1.  Alone Again Or 
2.  A House Is Not A Motel 
3.  Andmoreagain 
4.  The Daily Planet 
5.  Old Man 
6.  The Red Telephone 
7.  Maybe The People Would Be The Times Or Between Clark And Hilldale 
8.  Live And Let Live 
9.  The Good Humor Man He Sees Everything Like This 

1.  Bummer In The Summer 
2.  You Set The Scene 
3.  Orange Skies 
4.  She Comes In Colors
5.  Listen To My Song 
6.  August 
7.  Seven And Seven Is 
8.  Your Mind And We Belong Together
9.  Signed DC 
10. My Little Red Book


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.