FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Machine Head - Bloodstone and Diamonds (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Machine Head Bloodstone and Diamonds

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM32211

Machine Head Bloodstone And Diamonds on 180g 2LP

Once again recorded at Jingletown Studios and Trident Studios in California, and produced by Robb Flynn in collaboration with engineer Juan Urteaga, and masterfully mixed by long-time partners-in-crime Colin Richardson and Andy Sneap, Machine Head's Bloodstone & Diamonds is a sprawling monument to state-of-the-art heaviness and the fearsome, idiosyncratic vision of its protagonists. 

Erupting into vivid life with the towering riff barrage of unanimously praised opener "Now We Die" and the crushing turbo-thrash of established Machine Head live favorite "Killers And Kings," this is the perfect and indisputable antidote to the modern metal scene’s hordes of identikit journeymen. Songs like the lithe, subtly complex "Ghosts Will Haunt My Bones" and the impassioned sociological tirade of "In Comes The Flood" represent a sublime refinement of the Machine Head sound, replete with all the down-tuned, harmonic-filled, flesh-flaying riffs and moments of intense dynamic potency that have long been a hallmark of the band’s sound. 

From the ten ton groove attack of the ominous "Beneath The Silt" and the swivel-eyed fury of the Manson-inspired "Night Of The Long Knives" through to the insanely epic funeral march of "Sail Into The Black" and "Game Over’s" rampaging tsunami of lyrical vitriol and hardcore punk hostility, Bloodstone & Diamonds obliterates any notion that veteran bands can’t sustain their passion and intensity while also setting a new standard for sonic destruction and virility along the way. This is Machine Head in 2014: bigger, better, stronger, heavier and utterly unassailable. 

Machine Head Bloodstone And Diamond Track Listing:

1.  Now We Die
2.  Killers & Kings
3.  Ghosts Will Haunt My Bones
4.  Night Of Long Knives
5.  Sail Into The Black
6.  Eyes Of The Dead

1.  Beneath The Silt
2.  In Comes The Flood
3.  Damage Inside
4.  Game Over
5.  Imaginal Cells
6.  Take Me Through The Fire

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Now We Die
2. Killers & Kings
3. Ghosts Will Haunt My Bones
4. Night Of Long Knives
5. Sail Into The Black
6. Eyes Of The Dead

1. Beneath The Silt
2. In Comes The Flood
3. Damage Inside
4. Game Over
5. Imaginal Cells
6. Take Me Through The Fire

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.