FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Magazine - No Thyself (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Magazine - No Thyself

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM4862
Magazine No Thyself on 180g LP

No Thyself is legendary English post-punk group Magazine's fifth studio album and first new material in 30 years. The band was originally formed in 1977 when frontman Howard Devoto left the Buzzcocks. Magazine then went on to release four groundbreaking LPs before parting ways in 1981.

Leading the vanguard of post-punk new wave, Magazine’s sound was built on the enigmatic combination of Devoto's social poetry, Dave Formula’s swirling keyboards and John McGeoch’s innovative guitar work. The band has been cited as influences on the likes of Morrissey, Jarvis Cocker, U2, Muse and Radiohead among others.

No Thyself was recorded by Devoto and original/early members John Doyle (drums) and Dave Formula (keyboards), with Apollo 440′s Neko replacing the late John McGeoch on guitar and Jon White filling in on bass.

This 180g vinyl LP edition of No Thyself includes a full color inner sleeve featuring lyrics and a 12" x 12" art print.

Magazine No Thyself Track Listing:

1.  Do The Meaning
2.  Other Thematic Material
3.  The Worst Of Progress....
4.  Hello Mister Curtis (With Apologies)
5.  Physics
6.  Happening In English
7.  Holy Dotage
8.  Of Course Howard (1979)
9.  Final Analysis Waltz
10. The Burden Of A Song
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Do The Meaning
2. Other Thematic Material
3. The Worst Of Progress....
4. Hello Mister Curtis (With Apologies)
5. Physics
6. Happening In English
7. Holy Dotage
8. Of Course Howard (1979)
9. Final Analysis Waltz
10. The Burden Of A Song

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.