FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Man Man - On Oni Pond (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Man Man - On Oni Pond

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM6714

Man Man On Oni Pond on 2LP w/ Side-D Etching + CD

On Oni Pond, the new album from Philadelphia legends Man Man, features an arresting reconstruction of the band’s visionary sound – stripped to its core and rebuilt as something new and compelling yet still very much Man Man. An intensive collaboration between the band's frontman, Honus Honus, and drummer Pow Pow, who has assumed a new‐found prominence in the songwriting process, On Oni Pond brings an exhilarating array of new rhythmic ideas to the mix. 

The compositions were further honed by the band members along with producer Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes, First Aid Kit) into a compelling mash‐up of Fear Of Music era Talking Heads, classic soul, psychedelia, hip hop, and 50’s rock and roll. With its imaginative yet spare rhythms, huge hooks, and overriding sense of urgency, On Oni Pond melds these seemingly disparate influences into an unexpectedly lush, melodic album, exquisitely consolidated by the band's unique and affecting vision. Double LP with 4th side etching and CD of the full album.

Man Man On Oni Pond Track Listing:

1.  Oni Swan
2.  Pink Wonton
3.  End Boss
4.  Head On
5.  King Shiv
6.  Loot My Body
7.  Deep Cover
8.  Pyramids
9.  Sparks
10. Paul's Grotesque
11. Fangs
12. Curtains
13. Born Tight

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Oni Swan
2. Pink Wonton
3. End Boss
4. Head On
5. King Shiv
6. Loot My Body
7. Deep Cover
8. Pyramids
9. Sparks
10. Paul's Grotesque
11. Fangs
12. Curtains
13. Born Tight

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.