FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Manu Chao - Clandestino (Import Vinyl 2LP + CD)
Click to Enlarge

Manu Chao - Clandestino

(Import Vinyl 2LP + CD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LIC6050

Manu Chao Clandestino on Import 2LP + CD

A musical globalista with a rebel rock 'n' roll heart, there's nobody quite like Manu Chao. Multilingual and multicultural, Manu has been called the natural heir to Joe Strummer and Bob Marley and serves as an inspiration to the world's downtrodden and dispossessed. A huge star in Latin America and elsewhere, he draws audiences in excess of 100,000 strong around the globe. 

The former Mano Negra frontman's debut solo masterpiece, 1998's Clandestino is still one of the best-selling French albums of all-time. Clandestino is a total immersion of the body and soul, a charming 16-song set with one song in English, one in Portuguese, two in French, and twelve in Spanish. Includes the playful fan favorites "Clandestino," "Desaparecido," "Mentira" and "Bongo Bong" among many more.

"Clandestino seemed to look both backwards to a time when songs meant something, when people thought music could change the world, and forwards to a new globalised pop. At the cross-fade of the millennium, it sounded perfect – a radical pop masterpiece that united, irresistibly, a European and South American perspective." - Peter Culshaw

"Born in France to Spanish parents, Chao recorded these songs – written in English, French, Spanish and Portuguese – as a nomad. The tunes segue into one another, from the bouncy "Desaparecido" to the sensuous "Bongo Bong." - #8 on Rolling Stones 10 Greatest Latin Rock Albums of All Time

"One of the most important musicians in the world." - Chris Blackwell (Founder of Island Records)

Manu Chao Clandestino Track Listing:

1.  Clandestino 
2.  Desaparecido 
3.  Bongo Bong
4.  Je Ne T'Aime Plus 
5.  Mentira 
6.  Lágrimas de Oro 
7.  Mama Call 

1.  Luna y Sol 
2.  Por el Suelo 
3.  Welcome to Tijuana 
4.  Día Luna... Día Pena
5.  Malegría 
6.  La Vie a 2
7.  Minha Galera
8.  La Despedida 
9.  El Viento
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Clandestino
2. Desaparecido
3. Bongo Bong
4. Je Ne T'Aime Plus
5. Mentira
6. Lágrimas de Oro
7. Mama Call

1. Luna y Sol
2. Por el Suelo
3. Welcome to Tijuana
4. Día Luna... Día Pena
5. Malegría
6. La Vie a 2
7. Minha Galera
8. La Despedida
9. El Viento

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.