FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Marco Beltrami and Philip Glass - Fantastic Four Soundtrack (180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Marco Beltrami and Philip Glass - Fantastic Four Soundtrack

(180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDF40716

Marco Beltrami And Philip Glass Fantastic Four: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack on Colored 180g 2LP

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Directed by Josh Trank, and screenwriters Jeremy Slater and Simon Kinberg (X-Men: First Class, X-Men: Days of Future Past, Sherlock Holmes), The Fantastic Four is a contemporary re-imagining of Marvel's first, and longest-running superhero team. The Fantastic Four score developed from the inquisitiveness of the film's young protagonists.

Working together with living legend Philip Glass, composer Marco Beltrami (Wolverine, Hellboy) explains, "What we were trying to achieve musically was the spirit of curiosity and innocence. We were inspired by the film's scientific exploration from the point of view of these young characters, and how their curiosity develops into a position of power."

Three of Philip Glass's previous film scores have been nominated for Academy Awards: Kundun (1997), The Hours (2002) and Notes on A Scandal (2006). In 1999, he won the Golden Globe for his soundtrack to The Truman Show.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Fantastic Four Prelude
2. The Garage
3. The Unveiling
4. Baxter
5. "All My Faith"
6. The Lab
7. Meeting of the Minds
8. It Begins
9. Building the Future
10. Launch One
11. Neil Armstrong
12. Maiden Voyage
13. Footprints
14. "Run"
15. Ben's Drop
16. Real World Applications
17. Under Pressure
18. The Search
19. "You're Going to Like This One"
20. Father and Son
21. Return
22. He's Awake
23. Pursuit
24. Strength in Numbers
25. End Titles

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.