FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Margo Guryan - 29 Demos (Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Margo Guryan - 29 Demos

(Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDG02316

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Margo Guryan's honeyed voice and gorgeously sweet songwriting have become a favorite of the soft-pop set. As a successful songwriter, her compositions have been recorded by the likes of Jackie DeShannon, Spanky & Our Gang, Astrud Gilberto, Claudine Longet, Oliver, Cass Elliot, Glen Campbell, Saint Etienne and Harry Belafonte.

Her only solo album, the magnificent Take A Picture (featuring the hit "Sunday Morning"), has become a cult classic since its release in 1968, and no wonder: its combination of marvelously funky sunshine arrangements and Margo's delicious melodies are a heady combo. She's influenced everyone from the Wondermints to Belle and Sebastian to Oscar-winning screenwriter Diablo Cody (who listened to Take A Picture while writing Juno).

In 2001, Margo released 25 Demos, a collection of fully-fleshed out demos from her personal collection. Most people's demos are mere sketches - Margo's are little baroque masterpieces, featuring string arrangements, circus organ, chamber-pop rhythm sections and tons of glorious echo. Now, Modern Harmonic presents the biggest collection yet, 29 Demos, all lovingly wrapped in a gorgeous gatefold jacket loaded with liner notes. Finally, an album worthy to follow Take A Picture – two LP's worth of magnificent soft-pop.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. What Can I Give You
  2. Something's Wrong With The Morning
  3. I Love
  4. Sunday Morning
  5. Can You Tell
  6. Think Of Rain
  7. Sun
  8. Most Of My Life
  9. The 8:17 Northbound Success Merry-Go-Round
  10. Love Songs
  11. Thoughts
  12. I Don't Intend To Spend Christmas Without You
  13. Come To Me Slowly
  14. Timothy Gone
  15. It's Alright Now
  1. Why Do I Cry
  2. Under My Umbrella
  3. Values
  4. I Think A Lot About You
  5. The Hum
  6. Please Believe Me
  7. I'd Like To See The Bad Guys Win
  8. Yes I Am
  9. California Shake
  10. Shine
  11. Hold Me Dancin'
  12. Good-Bye, July
  13. Someone I Know (Chip Taylor demo)
  14. Think Of Rain (Malcolm McNeill demo)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.