FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Mark Lanegan Band - Phantom Radio (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Mark Lanegan Band - Phantom Radio

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDL23619

Mark Lanegan Band Phantom Radio on 180g LP + Download

Phantom Radio is the brand new full length from the Mark Lanegan Band which will be issued through Flooded Soil/Vagrant Records. Phantom Radio, produced by Alain Johannes, is Lanegan’s ninth release under his own name, his 20th if you include his collaborations, and close to his 50th if you include his guest appearances.

Lanegan's chief compositional tool on Phantom Radio was his phone – specifically an app called Funk Box. “I didn’t bother to hook up my 909 and 808 this time,” he says, “because the app had ’em. I’d write drum parts with it then add music with the synthesizer or the guitar.” The album grew organically from these synthetic roots, taking in Mark’s ongoing love of Krautrock and also an ’80s new wave show on Sirius satellite radio, his favored aural companion as he drives around Los Angeles. 

“They have a few good shows but the ‘80s one in particular I like,” he adds. “That’s the music that was happening when I started making music. And although the Trees drew on Nuggets psychedelia, 13th Floor Elevators and Love, we were actually listening to Echo And The Bunnymen, Rain Parade, the Gun Club. A lot of British post-punk. We loved that stuff. I just waited until I was in my late forties before I started ripping it off.” 

British guitarist Duke Garwood assisted with "I Am The Wolf," violinist Sietse van Gorkom co-wrote "The Killing Season," and Lanegan's girlfriend Shelley Brien added vocals to the set's "Floor of the Ocean."

Mark Lanegan Band Phantom Radio Track Listing:

1.  Harvest Home
2.  Judgement Time
3.  Floor Of The Ocean
4.  The Killing Season
5.  Seventh Day
6.  I Am The Wolf
7.  Torn Red Heart
8.  Waltzing In Blue
9.  The Wild People
10. Death Trip To Tulsa

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Harvest Home
2. Judgement Time
3. Floor Of The Ocean
4. The Killing Season
5. Seventh Day
6. I Am The Wolf
7. Torn Red Heart
8. Waltzing In Blue
9. The Wild People
10. Death Trip To Tulsa

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.