FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Marty Friedman - Inferno (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Marty Friedman - Inferno

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDF7510

Marty Friedman Inferno on LP + Download Card

Few guitar virtuosos are as respected and revered as Marty Friedman. After first rising to prominence in the influential band Cacophony and via his well-received solo debut Dragon Kiss, Friedman joined Megadeth, with who he soon wrote and recorded the thrash landmark Rust In Peace. His 10-year tenure with the iconic group - during which they sold more than 10 million albums worldwide and earned multiple Grammy nominations - saw Friedman's unique sonic contributions become heavy metal DNA that to this day continues to inspire new generations of fans.

Now, Friedman triumphantly returns with Inferno, his first solo album of original material in four years, and his first recording in more than a decade that will be released worldwide simultaneously. Recorded with engineer Chris Rakestraw (Danzig, Children of Bodom) and mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth), Inferno features what Friedman recently told Guitar World is "the most intense writing and playing I can do...I'm extremely proud of the work I've done with Cacophony and Megadeth, but I was never interested in looking back or stopping there. Inferno is the album that fans of my work with those two bands have always wanted me to make."

Notably, Inferno includes several guest appearances by players influences by Friedman including Alexi Laiho (Children of Bodom), the flamenco/metal acoustic duo Rodrigo y Gabriela, Skyharbor mastermind Keshav Dhar, Jorgen Munkeby of the avant-garde "blackjazz" group Shining, Revocation guitar whiz David Davidson and acclaimed rocker Danko Jones (who contributes vocals on two songs). In addition, the album features Friedman's first songwriting collaboration with Jason Becker since the pair played together in Cacophony. Ultimately, it's Friedman's most thrilling, adventurous and incendiary effort to date.

Marty Friedman Inferno Track Listing:

1.  Inferno
2.  Resin
3.  Wicked Panacea (feat. Rodrigo y Gabriela)
4.  Steroidhead (feat. Keshav Dhar) 
5.  I Can't Relax (feat. Danko Jones)
6.  Meat Hook (feat. Jørgen Munkeby)
7.  Hyper Doom
8.  Sociopaths (feat. David Davidson)
9.  Lycanthrope (feat. Alexi Laiho & Danko Jones)
10. Undertow
11. Horrors (co-written by Jason Becker)
12. Inferno reprise
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Inferno
2. Resin
3. Wicked Panacea (feat. Rodrigo y Gabriela)
4. Steroidhead (feat. Keshav Dhar)
5. I Can't Relax (feat. Danko Jones)
6. Meat Hook (feat. Jørgen Munkeby)
7. Hyper Doom
8. Sociopaths (feat. David Davidson)
9. Lycanthrope (feat. Alexi Laiho & Danko Jones)
10. Undertow
11. Horrors (co-written by Jason Becker)
12. Inferno reprise

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.