FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Massive Attack - Heligoland (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Massive Attack - Heligoland

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (5)
Item: LDM09743

Bristol based trip hop pioneers Massive Attack are a hugely influential force in British music. Formed out of the legendary Wild Bunch Soundsystem the group combined elements of hip hop, funk, dub and rock into one stunning package. Massive Attack released the three stunning '90s albums Blue Lines (1991), Protection (1994) and Mezzanine (1998) while only producing the two albums 100th Window (2003) and Heligoland (2010) in the subsequent 15 years. Heliogoland is the elusive duo's long awaited fifth and final studio effort to date. The release features an all-star cast of guest vocalists including Damon Albarn, Hope Sandoval, Martina Topley-Bird, Guy Garvey and Tunde Adebimpe. Long time cohort Horace Andy returns alongside founding members Robert Del Naja (3D) and Grant Marshall (Daddy G). Alborn also plays bass on "Flat Of The Blade" and keyboards on "Splitting The Atom" while Portishead's Adrian Utley plays guitar on "Saturday Come Slow."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Pray for Rain (feat. Tunde Adebimpe)
  2. Babel (feat. Martina Topley-Bird)
  3. Splitting The Atom (feat. Horace Andy)
  4. Girl I Love You (feat. Horace Andy)
  5. Psyche (feat. Martina Topley-Bird)
  6. Flat of the Blade (feat. Guy Garvey)
  7. Paradise Circus (feat. Hope Sandoval)
  8. Rush Minute
  9. Saturday Come Slow (feat. Damon Albarn)
  10. Atlas Air

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.