FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Matt and Kim - New Glow (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Matt and Kim - New Glow

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM09418

Matt And Kim New Glow on LP + Download

Brooklyn indie dance duo Matt and Kim aka Matt Johnson (vocals/keyboards) and Kim Schifino (drums) make their debut on Harvest Records with New Glow. The duo who love hip-hop and pop have made an album of undeniably catchy beat-driven anthems with hooks that just don’t stop and just won’t leave your head. “The best era of music is right now and I believe we’re doing our best work yet.” says Matt.

He adds, “Anyone who has seen one of our shows knows we love any style of music you can have fun and get wild to. I’m not sure we were able to put that diversity on any of our albums the way we did on New Glow. While there are definitely songs that will feel familiar to people who know our stuff, there are also songs like “Get It” which have always been part of who we are but went unrecorded to this point. We helped edit a lyric video for “Get It,” using live footage from a handful of festivals and shows we played in the last couple years. Going through that footage really made it hard to believe how lucky we are to have the best fucking job in the world.”

The two met while attending Pratt Institute and quickly became known for their thunder-punching, melodic mix of indie and dance music. Right off, Spin said “there truly is no sound these two won’t use to support their almost religious commitment to spreading huge grins,” while Pitchfork described their quality as “melody so happily jerky and rhythms so dangerously spastic that you can practically hear paroxysmal crowds pogo-ing madly...Johnson sings, and thousands of other kids in his zip code (and others like it around the country) feel like he’s describing their Saturday nights.”

Previously, Matt and Kim’s video for “Lessons Learned,” in which they strip naked in Times Square on a very cold February day, won an MTV Music Award for “Breakthrough Video.” 2012’s Lightning featured the Alternative radio hit “Let’s Go” and single “Daylight” was certified Gold. All the while they've toured the globe, becoming the go-to band for raw exuberance, bombastic beats, sing-along refrains and dance-ready anthems on larger and larger scales. 

Matt And Kim New Glow Track Listing:

1.  Hey Now
2.  Stirred Up
3.  Can You Blame Me
4.  Hoodie On
5.  Make A Mess
6.  Killin Me
7.  World Is Ending
8.  Get It
9.  Not Alone
10. I See Ya


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Hey Now
2. Stirred Up
3. Can You Blame Me
4. Hoodie On
5. Make A Mess
6. Killin Me
7. World Is Ending
8. Get It
9. Not Alone
10. I See Ya

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.