FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Meat Puppets - Mirage (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Meat Puppets Mirage

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM9421
Meat Puppets Mirage on LP + Download Card

For over 30 years, legendary desert punks the Meat Puppets, featuring brothers Curt and Cris Kirkwood, have carved a unique niche for themselves with an unmistakable blend of cosmic country and punk rock filtered through countless acid trips, dog-eared comic books and their eclectic record collections. 

Along the way they’ve earned the admiration of a pantheon of critics and rock music peers. The certified classics reach back to Meat Puppets I, Meat Puppets II and Up On The Sun, and have been book-ended by recent releases Sewn Together, Lollipop and Rat Farm

Getting name-checked as a favorite by Kurt Cobain is quite a nice addition to any band’s resume, but the Meat Puppets received one of their highest accolades when the Nirvana frontman personally invited Curt and Cris to perform three Puppets classics (“Plateau,” “Oh, Me,” and “Lake of Fire”) on the band's MTV Unplugged taping, which has gone down as arguably the greatest episode ever.

Vinyl version with download code of the Meat Puppets at their psychedelic peak! A tightly crafted labor of love, Mirage was originally issued in the spring of 1987 as the full-length follow-up to the band's third album Up on the Sun (1985) and EP Out My Way (1986). Joe Sasfy of the Washington Post hailed Mirage as "the band's finest, as close to a polished artistic arrival as you'd want from a frisky anti-pop band committed to musical spontaneity and adventure."

Meat Puppets Mirage Track Listing:

1.  Mirage
2.  Quit It
3.  Confusion Fog
4.  The Wind and The Rain
5.  The Mighty
6.  Get On Down
7.  Leaves
8.  I Am A Machine
9.  Beauty
10. A Hundred Miles
11. Love Our Children
12. Liquified

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Mirage
2. Quit It
3. Confusion Fog
4. The Wind and The Rain
5. The Mighty
6. Get On Down
7. Leaves
8. I Am A Machine
9. Beauty
10. A Hundred Miles
11. Love Our Children
12. Liquified

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.