FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Medicine - The Buried Life (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Medicine The Buried Life

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM4940

Medicine The Buried Life on 2LP + Download

Medicine was formed in Los Angeles in 1990 by guitarist/producer Brad Laner as a means for marrying raw experimental textures with classic psychedelic pop song craft. Considered by many to be the foremost American purveyors of what some called Shoegaze or Dreampop, Medicine were one of the few U.S bands on Creation Records and highly unlikely residents of Rick Rubin’s American Recordings where they released three LPs and many EPs between 1992 and 1995. 

At the time, these records elicited confused head scratching from most and ecstatic devotion from some. Despite Medicine’s willful obscurity, they subversively reached mainstream consciousness via their appearance in the 1994 film (and its #1 soundtrack album), The Crow. Medicine imploded in 1995 and Laner has since gone on to release an ongoing series of solo LPs and has guest appeared on such albums as M83's Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming, Brian Eno’s Another Day On Earth and Caribou’s The Milk of Human Kindness

20 years on, Medicine's first two original records - Shot Forth Self Living (1992) and The Buried Life (1993) - are still a bracing sonic slap in the face. Filled with surprises and strange detours, both beautifully melodic and harshly experimental, these vinyl reissues from Captured Tracks are lovingly presented on new 2LP-sets complete with bonus vintage non-LP B-sides and many archival curiosities for those who wish to delve deeper.

Medicine The Buried Life Track Listing:

1.  The Pink
2.  Babydoll
3.  Slut
4.  She Knows Everything
5.  Something Goes Wrong
6.  Never Click
7.  Fried Awake
8.  Beneath The Sands
9.  Emmeline

1.  I Hear
2.  Live It Down
3.  The Earth Is Soft And White
4.  Time Baby VDP
5.  Live It Down (Fast Version)
6.  Whle
7.  'Til I Die
8.  Never Click (Single Version)
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Pink
2. Babydoll
3. Slut
4. She Knows Everything
5. Something Goes Wrong
6. Never Click
7. Fried Awake
8. Beneath The Sands
9. Emmeline

1. I Hear
2. Live It Down
3. The Earth Is Soft And White
4. Time Baby VDP
5. Live It Down (Fast Version)
6. Whle
7. 'Til I Die
8. Never Click (Single Version)

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.