FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Melvins - Hold It In (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Melvins - Hold It In

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM16410

The Melvins Hold It In on LP + Download

The Melvins return with Hold It In, their first studio album as a quartet since 2010's The Bride Screams Murder. Joining Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover for the 12-song outing are Butthole Surfers' guitar player Paul Leary and bass player JD Pinkus. Hold It In was recorded in both Los Angeles and Austin earlier this year.

"Hold It In is a refreshing piece of fiction in a boring world of fact and bullshit," said Osborne. "Paul is one of the best guitar players I have ever heard and Pinkus has an outside the box type of approach to both guitar and bass that you just have to let it ride. I can't believe this actually happened. I'm thrilled."

"It's very rare you get a chance to work with three folks from the 'Break A Wish' foundation, all at the same time," ads Pinkus. "I believe they'll remember their experience with me forever (or until they finally all lose their fight with S.I.D.S)."

The Melvins Hold It In Track Listing:

1.  Bride of Crankenstein
2.  You Can Make Me Wait 
3.  Brass Cupcake 
4.  Barcelonian Horseshoe Pit 
5.  Onions Make the Milk Taste Bad
6.  Eyes on You 
7.  Sesame Street Meat 
8.  Nine Yards 
9.  The Bunk Up 
10. I Get Along (Hollow Moon) 
11. Piss Pisstopherson 
12. House of Gasoline 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Bride of Crankenstein
2. You Can Make Me Wait
3. Brass Cupcake
4. Barcelonian Horseshoe Pit
5. Onions Make the Milk Taste Bad
6. Eyes on You
7. Sesame Street Meat
8. Nine Yards
9. The Bunk Up
10. I Get Along (Hollow Moon)
11. Piss Pisstopherson
12. House of Gasoline

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.