FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Metric - Synthetica (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Metric - Synthetica

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM5006
Metric Synthetica on 180g LP + Download

Synthetica is the fifth full-length release from the Canadian indie rock/new wave band Metric and follow-up to 2009's critically acclaimed Fantasies. Recorded in the band's home studio in Toronto and at Electric Lady Studios in NYC, the 11-song set was produced by the band's lead guitarist Jimmy Shaw and mixed by John O'Mahony (Coldplay, The Cribs).

Includes the lead single "Youth Without Youth," with its Gary Glitter beat along with "The Wanderlust" featuring Lou Reed. Standard vinyl release is pressed on a single 180g LP and is housed in a gatefold package with a digital download.

"It sounds like the culmination of everything we have done," explains vocalist Emily Haines. "We've always had a sound in our heads that we hoped to realize and we finally heard it coming back out of the speakers this time."

She adds, "Fantasies was all about pushing ourselves out into the world, going to unknown places and shaking off everything familiar. Synthetica is about staying home and wanting to crawl out of your skin from the lack of external stimulation. Synthetica is about forcing yourself to confront what you see in the mirror when you finally stand still long enough to catch a reflection. Synthetica is about being able to identify the original in a long line of reproductions. It's about what is real vs what is artificial."

Metric Synthetica Track Listing:

1.  Artificial Nocturne
2.  Youth Without Youth
3.  Speed The Collapse
4.  Breathing Underwater
5.  Drums So Real
6.  Lost Kitten
7.  The Void
8.  Synthetica
9.  Clone
10. The Wanderlust
11. Nothing But Time
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Artificial Nocturne
2. Youth Without Youth
3. Speed The Collapse
4. Breathing Underwater
5. Drums So Real
6. Lost Kitten
7. The Void
8. Synthetica
9. Clone
10. The Wanderlust
11. Nothing But Time

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More