FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Mew - + - (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Mew - + -

(Vinyl 2LP)

$7.99 - 38%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM16212

Mew + - on 180g 2LP + CD

Danish indie-prog-rock/noisemeisters, Mew return following a somewhat extended hiatus with the brand new album + -  (pronounced "plus minus"). The album features the band's original line up - Jonas Bjerre (vocals), Bo Madsen (guitar), Johan Wohlert (bass) and Silas Utke Graae Jorgensen (drums) - and is preceded by lead single "Satellite." 

Like their peers Sigur Ros and Tame Impala, the new music on + - truly soars. It's alive, vibrant and spacious. Its skewed sensibilities coupled with an ever expansive musical backdrop denotes the extremities of Mew's creative DNA, showing once more a band treading its own unique path. 

The album was recorded in Copenhagen, produced by Grammy-nominated Michael Beinhorn (Hole, Soundgarden, Red Hot Chili Peppers) and Mew with mixing duties undertaken by Rich Costey. + - also features an appearance from Bloc Party guitarist Russell Lissack on "My Complications." Isolated, idiosyncratic, stubbornly individual – in the studio or on stage - there really is only one Mew. All pluses, no minuses.

Mew + - Track Listing:

1.  Satellites
2.  Witness
3.  The Night Believer
4.  Making Friends
5.  Clinging To A Bad Dream
6.  My Complications
7.  Water Slides
8.  Interview the Girls
9.  Rows
10. Cross The River on Your Own
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Satellites
2. Witness
3. The Night Believer
4. Making Friends
5. Clinging To A Bad Dream
6. My Complications
7. Water Slides
8. Interview the Girls
9. Rows
10. Cross The River on Your Own

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.