FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Mexican Institute Of Sound - Politico (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Mexican Institute Of Sound - Politico

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM2959

Mexican Institute Of Sound Politico on LP

Nacional Records is pleased to announce that the label will be issuing Mexican Institute of Sound's (M.I.S.) four critically acclaimed albums Mejico Maxico (2006), Pinata (2007), Soy Sauce (2009) and Politico (2012) on vinyl.

Camilo Lara, known as the Mexican Institute of Sound on stage, never set out with the intention of taking his personal musical career seriously. At first, Lara was simply creating holiday mixes for friends, but then his friends convinced him that he should take his songs into the studio. At the beginning of MIS, Lara was working days as the president of a major record label while concocting his debut album at night. 

Thanks to the critical and commercial success of his breakthrough albums Pinata and Soy Sauce, the accidental rockstar now tours the world performing at major festivals like Coachella and Lollapalooza. While early M.I.S. songs combined a variety of vintage samples into instrumental tracks, 2012's Politico features entirely original songs recorded with a live band and vocals. Politico came at a precarious time in Mexican politics, with escalating drug violence and a bitterly contested presidential election. 

Lara explains, “A year ago I woke up and next to my house the police had seized four tons of explosive C-4 ready to be detonated in some kind of violent attack. I found it not only impressive to know that I was sleeping next to 4,000 kilos of destructive material, but that C-4 was in the heart of Mexico City. That same day, I started writing my album, which would later be called Politico. Mexico is the sum of C-4 explosives and hearts.” 

The result is an album of explosive club bangers that bridge worlds between Mexico City, Tokyo, Barcelona and New York, traversing Lara’s wild musical imagination with a witty sense of humor. As the M.I.S. recording and songwriting process has evolved, so has the live show. It has developed from simply “pushing buttons” to incorporating a full live band. 

M.I.S. has brought the band to rock stages from Denmark to Japan, including major shows at Central Park Summer Stage, VIVE Latino, Lollapalooza and Coachella. Mexican Institute of Sound’s music has also had a wide range of high-profile television and videogame uses, including HBO's Entourage and East Bound & Down, as well as Showtime's Californication and videogames like EA Sports’ FIFA soccer series and Grand Theft Auto V.

Mexican Institute Of Sound Politico Track Listing:

1.  Politico
2.  Especulando
3.  Revolucion!
4.  Mexico
5.  Es-Toy
6.  Mas!
7.  Ceci n’est pas une automate
8.  Se Baila
9.  My Buddy @julps
10. Tipo Raro
11. Ritmo Internacional
12. Cumbia Meguro
13. El Jefe

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Politico
2. Especulando
3. Revolucion!
4. Mexico
5. Es-Toy
6. Mas!
7. Ceci n’est pas une automate
8. Se Baila
9. My Buddy @julps
10. Tipo Raro
11. Ritmo Internacional
12. Cumbia Meguro
13. El Jefe

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.