FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Mick Jenkins - The Healing Component (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Mick Jenkins - The Healing Component

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDJ52011

Jayson Jenkins aka Mick Jenkins is an American hip-hop recording artist born in Huntsville, AL and raised on the south side of Chicago, IL. Jenkins is a member of Free Nation, a hip-hop group that promotes creative thought without accepting narrow views imposed by the powers that be.

In the spring of 2013 Mick released a mixtape entitled Trees and Truths that quickly became a local favorite, buoyed by acid jazz-influenced production, biblical allegory and lacerating lyricism. The project was by far his most lyrical body of work and caught the attention of Chicago's incipient gatekeepers. A few months after its release, a collaboration with Chance The Rapper and Vic Mensa came in the form of a single entitled "Crossroads," which was a summer hit.

In August 2014, Jenkins released The Water[s] EP, a project spearheaded by the release of "Martyrs," a record that juxtaposes harsh truths about society with thought-provoking single with various underlying messages and subtle notions. Centered around the idea of comparing water to life's truths, The Water[s] garnered national attention and served as Jenkins' breakout project while receiving critical acclaim.

Mick's long awaited debut studio effort, The Healing Component (THC), is in reference to love being a healing component and love being able to heal all and features the promising singles "Spread Love," "Drowning" and "Fall Through" plus guest spots by BADBADNOTGOOD, theMIND, Ravyn Lenae, J-Stock, Noname & Xavier Omar and Michael Anthony.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. The Healing Component
  2. Spread Love
  3. Daniels Bloom
  4. Strange Love
  5. This Type Love?
  6. Drowning (feat. BADBADNOTGOOD)
  7. As Seen in Bethsaida (feat. theMIND)
  8. Communicate (feat. Ravyn Lenae)
  9. Plugged
  10. 1000 Xans (feat. theMIND)
  11. Prosperity (feat. theMIND)
  12. Fall Through
  13. Love, Robert Horry (feat. J-Stock)
  14. Angles (feat. Noname & Xavier Omar)
  15. Fucked Up Outro (feat. Michael Anthony)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.