FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Miike Snow - Happy To You (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Miike Snow Happy To You

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS6625
Miike Snow Happy To You on LP

Miike Snow is a Swedish indie-pop band formed in 2007 consisting of the production team of Christian Karlsson and Pontus Winnberg, as well as American songwriter Andrew Wyatt. Karlsson and Winnberg have worked with such artists as Madonna,  Kylie Minogue, Britney Spears and Kelis among others. They originally met Wyatt in 2004 while working on Spears' Grammy-winning song, "Toxic."

The group's self-titled 2009 album was recorded in Stockholm and released by Downtown Records. The breakout single "Animal" has been featured in countless commercials and television and films including: Chuck, Cougar Town, Gossip Girl, 90201, Melrose Place and more. They had started the band as an ad hoc side-project between other jobs, but ended up with an album that was synced over 200 times in Hollywood and beyond. The out-of-the-box success of the ubiquitous "Animal," "Black & Blue" and "Silvia" took them by complete surprise.

This time around, buoyed by the success of their accidental debut, things would be different. Wyatt relocated to Stockholm, and the trio began recording their follow-up. The result is Happy To You, a big, bold and colorful album bristling with great tunes, catchy breakbeats and grand ideas that finds the group incorporating an orchestra and even a marching band.

Miike Snow Happy To You Track Listing:

1.  Enter the Jokers Lair
2.  The Wave
3.  Devil's Work
4.  Vase
5.  God Help This Divorce
6.  Bavarian #1 (Say You Will)
7.  Pretender
8.  Archipelago
9.  Black Tin Box
10. Paddling Out
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Enter the Jokers Lair
2. The Wave
3. Devil's Work
4. Vase
5. God Help This Divorce
6. Bavarian #1 (Say You Will)
7. Pretender
8. Archipelago
9. Black Tin Box
10. Paddling Out

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.