FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Mikky Ekko - Time (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Mikky Ekko Time

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDE80617

Mikky Ekko Time on LP

Grammy nominated artist Mikky Ekko is pleased to present his debut album Time on RCA Records. Lead single “Smile” was co-written by Mikky and Jim Eliot, produced by Elof Loelv, and executive produced by Dennis Herring. The album will also include collaborations with Dave Sitek, Jeff Bhasker, Stargate, and Dennis Herring, as well as Ekko’s previous collaborators Clams Casino, Nick Ruth, Justin Parker, Ryan Tedder, and Benny Blanco.
Praised as a “powerhouse vocalist” (The Fader), Mikky Ekko has been described as a “rising secret star among a tiny cadre of multi-talented producers, instrumentalists, and singer-songwriters who are blowing up solely from the genre spanning power of their music” (Nylon). Ekko’s “The kind of artist that is able to balance creative production and arrangement with traditionally well-written music.” (Pigeons & Planes)
Following last summer's release of his track "Kids" and his first US tour - a run of dates supporting Jessie Ware, Mikky released an EP, featuring songs culled from his performance at iTunes Festival in London when he opened for Justin Timberlake. Additionally, Ekko co-wrote, produced and was featured in Rihanna’s single “Stay” which became one of the biggest hits of 2013, selling over 10 million tracks worldwide peaking at #3 on the Billboard Hot 100 and #1 on the Pop Songs chart in the U.S., and earning Ekko a Grammy Award nomination for Best Pop Duo/Collaboration. He also delivered a memorable live performance of the song with Rihanna at the 2013 Grammy Awards.
Ekko, a Louisiana native who currently resides in Nashville, co-wrote and is featured on Chris Malinchak’s current single, the disco stormer “Stranger.” Mikky was recently nominated for a 2014 MTV Video Music Award with David Guetta for “Best Video with a Social Message” for the song “One Voice,” which the two recorded for the United Nations’ “The World Needs More” campaign. Mikky’s music has already been licensed in True Blood, The Blacklist, Grey’s Anatomy, Orange is the New Black, Homeland, and more. Additionally, Mikky is working on several projects with various artists including Zedd, Gwen Stefani, Giorgio Moroder, Rihanna, and others. 

Mikky Ekko Time Track Listing:

1.  Watch Me Rise
2.  Smile
3.  Love You Crazy
4.  U
5.  Time
6.  Riot
7.  Mourning Doves
8.  Burning Doves
9.  Comatose
10. Pull Me Down
11. Made of Light
12. Loner
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Watch Me Rise
2. Smile
3. Love You Crazy
4. U
5. Time
6. Riot
7. Mourning Doves
8. Burning Doves
9. Comatose
10. Pull Me Down
11. Made of Light
12. Loner

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.