FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Minimal Compact - One By One (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Minimal Compact - One By One

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM05056

Reissued for the first time on the format since the mid-80's, the four studio albums and live album from groundbreaking and influential art-rock/new wave band Minimal Compact are now available on 180 gram vinylOriginally from Tel-Aviv, Minimal Compact emerged into the European new-wave scene after relocating to Amsterdam in the early-80s. Their first self-titled 12" released in 1981 (produced by Dick Polack of Mecano fame with Marc Hollander aka Aksak Maboul and founder of Crammed Records) was a refreshing take on contemporary new wave and post-punk led by their underground hit "Statik Dancin." First Impression was reached, but their true breakthrough was made a year later with debut full-length, One By One, also produced by Polack and Hollander, and exploring a distinguished Middle-Eastern sonic flavor with an angular and poignant guitar sound intersecting with hazy vocals, mostly notable on such tracks as "Babylonian Tower" and "Orkha Bamidbar (The Wandering Song)."

• Debut album from the groundbreaking and influential art-rock/new wave pressed on 180g vinyl
• First time reissued on vinyl since 1982
• Available for the first time in the USA
• Produced by Dick Polack (Mecano) and Marc Hollander (aka Aksak Maboul)
• Tip-on jacket with original artwork
• Limited to 500 units (worldwide)

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Invocation (For Things To Come)
  2. Cold Life
  3. Take Me Away
  4. It Takes A Lifetime
  5. Disguise
  6. Babylonian Tower
  7. Orkha Bamidbar (The Wandering Song)
  8. Head Section
  9. Morpheus Secrets
  10. Ships

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.