FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Minutemen - Joy (7")
Click to Enlarge

Minutemen Joy


23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM1478
Minutemen Joy EP on 7" Vinyl

The influential working-man's punk/rock/jazz trio Minutemen was formed in San Pedro, California in 1980 by D. Boon (guitar/vocals), Mike Watt (bass/vocals), and George Hurley (drums). The band went on to release four full-lengths and a series of EPs before D. Boon's death in an automobile accident in 1985. Watt and Hurley would go on to form fIREHOSE.

Originally issued on the Minutemen's own New Alliacne Records label in 1981 between the release of the band's debut EP Paranoid Time (1980) and their debut full-length The Punch Line (1981), Joy is a 3-song EP produced by Mike Patton and featuring the tracks "Joy," "Black Sheep" and "More Joy." After purchasing New Alliance Records from Watt and securing their back catalog, Greg Ginn's SST Records reissued the Joy EP in 1987. 

Minutemen Joy Track Listing:

1.  Joy 
2.  Black Sheep 
3.  More Joy 
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Joy
2. Black Sheep
3. More Joy

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.