FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Minutemen - What Make a Man Start Fires? (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Minutemen - What Make a Man Start Fires?

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM01418

The influential working-man's punk/rock/jazz trio Minutemen was formed in San Pedro, California in 1980 by D. Boon (guitar/vocals), Mike Watt (bass/vocals), and George Hurley (drums). The band went on to release four full-lengths and a series of EPs before D. Boon's death in an automobile accident in 1985. Watt and Hurley would go on to form fIREHOSE.

While their 1981 debut The Punch Line was a buzzsaw, 1983 follow-up What Make a Man Start Fires?, which contains the same amount of tracks but doubles in length, finds the band slowing things down a bit to let their inventive songwriting really shine through. With Spot aka Glen Lockett back at the controls and D. Boon taking over exclusive lead vocals duties, Minutemen found their signature aesthetic and things would only get better from here.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Bob Dylan Wrote Propaganda Songs
  2. One Chapter In The Book
  3. Beacon Sighted Through Fog
  4. Fake Contest
  5. Mutiny In Jonestown
  6. East Wind / Faith
  7. Pure Joy
  8. 99
  9. The Anchor
  10. Sell Or Be Sold
  11. The Only Minority
  12. Split Red
  13. Colors
  14. Plight
  15. The Tin Roof
  16. Life As A Rehearsal
  17. This Road
  18. Polarity

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.