FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Modestep - London Road (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Modestep London Road

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM14867

Modestep London Road on Limited Edition Colored 2LP + Download  

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

London Road is the second studio album from London-based electro-rock hybrid band Modestep featuring brothers Josh (vocals, keyboards) and Tony Friend (DJ, guitar), Pat Lundy (drums) and Kyle Deek (lead guitar). The release includes 12 intense, bass-laden tracks, all produced by the quartet, who expand upon their rock, dubstep and electro hybrid sound to create a homage to their hometown.

London Road is the real deal, an accurate representation of the four-piece they’ve become, and a passionate tribute to their home city. “We got into this music from going out to London clubs,” Josh explains, “We were lucky enough to have that access. Now this music has blown up all over the world but it came from here, the British created this vibe by drawing from parts of London that are so darkly atmospheric. We want to push that, to show those roots.” “London Road has been an amazing opportunity to get on board with some of the best talent we’ve ever seen,” adds Tony, “and to push the boundaries of what they do, what Modestep do, and what we can do together.” 

Determined not to rest on their laurels since their last LP, Modestep have re-crafted their sound, sculpting a record that strikes a strong balance between their urban, electronic and metal influences. The album demonstrates strong ties to urban London with MCs such as Big Narstie, Discarda, Dialect, Flowdan, Frisco and LayZ contributing to its message. Combining these influences has led to London Road, an opus that defies definition by genre. With elements transcending dubstep and rock clichés into electro, breaks, classical and traditional dub and grime, the result is sure to be heard resonating around stages at many of 2015’s major festivals.

London Road is a striking record from the start. Opening with dramatic strings, the aggressive cockney spoken word of “Damien” paints an intense image of the album, before joining forces with pummelling guitar riffs and throbbing sub-bass. Modestep's now-signature marriage of guitar based and electronic music is prevalent throughout, with the soaring vocal of “Make You Mine” and mechanized samples that perforate “Machines,” showing them as a band not content with staying within the fold, constantly allowing their creativity to emerge to the front of their art.

Modestep London Road Track Listing:  

1.  Damien (Modestep & Funtcase)
2.  Make You Mine (Modestep & Teddy Killerz)
3.  Machines
4.  On Our Own (Modestep & Culprate)
5.  Feel Alive
6.  Rainbow (Modestep & The Partysquad)

1.  Snake
2.  Nightbus Home
3.  Seams
4.  Sing (Modestep & Trolley Snatcha)
5.  Circles (Modestep & Skindred)
6.  Game Over (Modestep & Rude Kid ft. Big Narstie, Dialect, Discarda, Flowdan, Frisco & LayZ)

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Damien (Modestep & Funtcase)
2. Make You Mine (Modestep & Teddy Killerz)
3. Machines
4. On Our Own (Modestep & Culprate)
5. Feel Alive
6. Rainbow (Modestep & The Partysquad)

1. Snake
2. Nightbus Home
3. Seams
4. Sing (Modestep & Trolley Snatcha)
5. Circles (Modestep & Skindred)
6. Game Over (Modestep & Rude Kid ft. Big Narstie, Dialect, Discarda, Flowdan, Frisco & LayZ)

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.