FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Monophonics - Sound of Sinning (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Monophonics - Sound of Sinning

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM20523

Monophonics Sound Of Sinning on LP + Download

Raised amid the rich musical culture and history of the San Francisco Bay Area, Monophonics proudly carry the torch through the generations into today’s musical landscape. Holding on to tradition, but by no means purists of any kind, they play their own brand of music known as “Psychedelic Soul.” The 2012 release of Monophonics' last album In Your Brain saw the band pulling influences from such acts as early Funkadelic, Sly and The Family Stone and the The Temptation’s Norman Whitfield produced records. 

With the new album, Sound of Sinning (on Transistor Sound Records), the band has grown in all areas of record making and felt a need to explore other important influences. While the group has come to cherish these inspirations, with Sound of Sinning they started venturing beyond, to the groups that were inspiring those soul acts to embrace the psychedelic sound of the 60’s and 70’s like The Zombies, The Beatles, Beach Boys and Pink Floyd. 

Even with the experimentation of new musical territory, they display the sound that people know and love about Monophonics. Touching on Northern soul, doo-wop, rock and roll, [sych pop, and cinematic music, Monophonics show off their diversity while remaining true to their roots. Overall it’s heartfelt music and old school vibes, without losing sight of the present. This is music steeped in that timeless feeling when people could write and produce songs that you could listen to over and over again. Sound of Sinning was produced by Kelly Finnigan and Ian McDonald and recorded on an old Tascam eight-track 1/4” tape machine.

Monophonics Sound Of Sinning Track Listing:

1.  Lying Eyes
2.  Sound Of Sinning
3.  La La La Love Me
4.  Promises
5.  Falling Apart
6.  Hanging On
7.  Strange Love
8.  Find My Way Back Home
9.  Holding Back Your Love
10. Too Long
11. Everyone’s Got...

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Lying Eyes
2. Sound Of Sinning
3. La La La Love Me
4. Promises
5. Falling Apart
6. Hanging On
7. Strange Love
8. Find My Way Back Home
9. Holding Back Your Love
10. Too Long
11. Everyone’s Got...

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.