FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Monster Magnet - Superjudge (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Monster Magnet - Superjudge

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM1219

Monster Magnet Superjudge on Purple Colored 2LP

Originally released in 1993 on A&M Records, Superjudge is the second full-length and major-label debut album from the heavy metal/space rock group Monster Magnet. The release also marks the band's first offering with lead guitarist Ed Mundell who replaces founding member John McBain here. Drawing equally on influences like Hawkwind, the Stooges and Black Sabbath, Superjudge was released in-between the band's cult-classic debut Spine of God and fan favorite Dopes To Infinity, and it finds the band playing explosive, effects laden retro riff metal, arguably at their most psychedelic. Includes the singles “Twin Earth” and “Face Down,” as well a cover of Willie Dixon's "Evil (Is Going On)" and Hawkwind's "Brainstorm." Colored double vinyl reissue with gatefold sleeve from Obscure Alterna.

Monster Magnet Superjudge Track Listing:

1.  Cyclops Revolution
2.  Twin Earth
3.  Superjudge
4.  Cage Around the Sun
5.  Elephant Bell
6.  Dinosaur Vacume

2.  Evil (Is Going On)
3.  Stadium
4.  Face Down
5.  Brainstorm
6.  Black Balloon
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Cyclops Revolution
2. Twin Earth
3. Superjudge
4. Cage Around the Sun
5. Elephant Bell
6. Dinosaur Vacume

2. Evil (Is Going On)
3. Stadium
4. Face Down
5. Brainstorm
6. Black Balloon

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More