FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Moondog - Snaketime Series (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Moondog - Snaketime Series

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM04603

Cornbread Records presents a reissue of Snaketime Series, one of the earliest and rarest of Moondog's recordings, originally released in 1956. "Snaketime" is what Moondog himself referred to as his unique sense of time in music, what he called "a slithery rhythm." And indeed, almost nobody else was making music as unique as this in the 1950s, drawing influence from city sounds, and working on many of his own instrumental invitations, Snaketime Series is truly cutting edge American avant-garde. Reissued on 180 gram vinyl with a deluxe jacket, and a download card.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Caribea
  2. Lullaby
  3. Tree Trail
  4. "Death, When You Come To Me, May You Come To Me Swiftly; I Would Rather Not Linger, Not Linger"
  5. Big Cat
  6. Frog Bog
  7. To A Sea Horse
  8. Dance Rehearsal
  9. Surf Session, Part 1
  10. Surf Session, Part 2
  11. Surf Session, Part 3
  12. "Trees Against The Sky, Fields Of Plenty, Rivers To The Sea: This, And More, Spreads Before Me."
  13. Tap Dance
  14. Oo Debut
  15. Drum Suite
  16. Street Scene

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.