FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Moondoggies - Don't Be A Stranger (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Moondoggies - Don't Be A Stranger

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM00413

2008 Debut Available on Vinyl for the First Time Complete with 5 Bonus Tracks Culled from the Same Sessions!

Everett is a small city in northern Washington state, perhaps best known as the birthplace of Kenny Loggins, Carol Kaye, and, as of 2006, The Moondoggies. The Moondoggies are a four-piece band that plays timeless American music. Warm three-part harmonies, gothic Rhodes organ, and wanderlust guitar mark a sound rooted in boogie blues and cosmic country; their whip-smart songwriting leads to hook-heavy tunes that bristle with originality.

The Moondoggies'
inaugural full-length release, Don't Be a Stranger, was first released in 2008 and contains shades of gospel, blues, rock, and country – each of these songs have earned their slot in the great American jukebox. As of 2016, The Moondoggies as a band will have existed for a full decade. To commemorate, Hardly Art will issue their debut Don't Be A Stranger on vinyl for the very first time. In addition to the original album, five previously unreleased bonus tracks have been tacked onto the release, all recorded during the same Don't Be A Stranger sessions with producer Erik Blood in Seattle, WA.

The Moondoggies
are pleased to re-present this album and its new-old songs, in lieu of new material that has been brewing since 2013. Don't Be A Stranger was originally released on Hardly Art in August 2008 as a thirteen track album.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Ain't No Lord
  2. Black Shoe
  3. 'ol Blackbird
  4. Save My Soul
  5. Changing
  6. Night & Day
  7. Undertaker
  8. Jesus on the Mainline
  9. Long Time Coming
  10. Old Hound
  11. Make It Easy
  12. Bogachiel Rain Blues
  13. I Want You to Know
  14. Wash Your Sins Away
  15. Oh Now Honey
  16. Clouds
  17. Side of the Road
  18. Just Messing Around

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.