FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Morning Glory - War Psalms (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Morning Glory War Psalms

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM2217

Morning Glory War Psalms on LP + Download Code

After years of germinating as an alternative creative outlet and a side project for Ezra Kire (Leftover Crack, Choking Victim, INDK), Morning Glory finally established itself as a full-fledged band with the 2012 release of their first studio full-length Poets Were My Heroes. Less than two years later Ezra has kept the ball rolling and compiled an astounding follow-up to their acclaimed debut.

Built around the nucleus of their unique sound (a punk, ska, crust base that when supplemented by piano, strings, brass and electronic elements expands into an entity beyond description), War Psalms sees Morning Glory's style elevated to new heights. MG's songs are already identified by their anthemic choruses, evocative crescendos, and diverse arrangements, but War Psalms offers something even greater. 

It is a true album. A cohesive collection of songs that share a motif and aura across all the tracks despite their extremely varied tempos and moods. There are some moments so grand and emotive that they are reminiscent of a movie soundtrack composed through the lens of punk rock. 

Yet, even amongst the continuity of the album, War Psalms still houses plenty of those impossibly catchy stand-alone singles that Morning Glory is known for, such as "Standard Issue," "Nationality Anthem" and "This Kool-Aid Is Delicious." War Psalms is a rare accomplishment in songwriting and promises to pilot Morning Glory further along their already rapidly rising trajectory.

"People who like earlier M-glory are definitely gonna like it. It’s faster, heavier, & more raw & stripped down than Poets, but retains that anthemic morning glory message. Brian Viglione (Dresden Dolls, and now Violent Femmes) added massive strength to the entire record with his powerhouse drumming style. Music is a forward moving journey & I can’t wait for it to be released. Everyone who’s heard it agrees that this record rocks." - Ezra Kire

Morning Glory War Psalms Track Listing:

1.  Calm and Alarm
2.  Standard Issue
3.  Natas Behind Me
4.  I Am Machine Gun
5.  Nationality Anthem
6.  I Want Control
7.  War Haka
8.  War Dance
9.  Punx Not Dead, I Am
10. Karry On
11. This Kool-Aid Is Delicious
12. Know Your Wrongs
13. Home Free

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Calm and Alarm
2. Standard Issue
3. Natas Behind Me
4. I Am Machine Gun
5. Nationality Anthem
6. I Want Control
7. War Haka
8. War Dance
9. Punx Not Dead, I Am
10. Karry On
11. This Kool-Aid Is Delicious
12. Know Your Wrongs
13. Home Free

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.