FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Motorhead - Iron Fist (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Motorhead - Iron Fist

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM03970

Motorhead Iron Fist on 180g LP + Download

2015 Reissue in Honor of the Band's 40th Anniversary!

"If we moved in next door, your lawn would die!" So said Ian 'Lemmy' Kilmister to a reporter back in 1975, when Motörhead had just formed. As the band celebrates their 40th Anniversary in 2015, they can reflect on thousands of scorched gardens, over 30 million albums and millions of concert tickets sold, plus their fourth Grammy nomination, in the 2015 ceremony's Best Metal Performance category for "Heartbreaker," a track from one of their best-selling records ever, Aftershock.    

In 1975 Motörhead began a journey that would change the Rock & Roll scene forever. Through tenacity, hard work, and a deep-seated ability to produce an original, face melting sound, Motörhead has become one of the most popular bands in the world with a fan-base that is second to none. In honor of their 40th anniversary, the band is reissuing nine of their finest titles dating back to 1979 on 180g vinyl including Overkill, Bomber, Ace of Spades, No Sleep ‘Til Hammersmith, Iron Fist, Another Perfect Day, No Remorse, Orgasmatron and Rock 'n' Roll. Each reissue will reflect its original release from the cover down to the printed inner sleeves and will also include a download card.

The last album to feature the Lemmy, "Fast" Eddie Clarke, "Philthy" Phil Taylor line-up, believe it or not 1982's Iron Fist is one of Motörhead's fastest records to date, anchored by the title track which went on to become an all-time concert favorite. Produced by Clarke, the signature hooks and humor are in tact, as is the crash and burn metal bombast, but unfortunately the album marked the end of an era as Motörhead would never quite be the same after Fast Eddie's subsequent departure.

Motorhead Iron Fist Track Listing:

1.  Iron Fist
2.  Heart of Stone
3.  I’m the Doctor
4.  Go to Hell
5.  Loser
6.  Sex & Outrage
7.  America
8.  Shut It Down
9.  Speedfreak
10. (Don’t Let Em) Grind Ya Down
11. (Don’t Need) Religion
12. Bang to Rights



Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Iron Fist
2. Heart of Stone
3. I’m the Doctor
4. Go to Hell
5. Loser
6. Sex & Outrage
7. America
8. Shut It Down
9. Speedfreak
10. (Don’t Let Em) Grind Ya Down
11. (Don’t Need) Religion
12. Bang to Rights

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.