FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Motorhead - No Sleep 'til Hammersmith (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Motorhead - No Sleep 'til Hammersmith

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM03963

Motorhead No Sleep 'til Hammersmith on 180g LP + Download  

2015 Reissue in Honor of the Band's 40th Anniversary!

"If we moved in next door, your lawn would die!" So said Ian 'Lemmy' Kilmister to a reporter back in 1975, when Motörhead had just formed. As the band celebrates their 40th Anniversary in 2015, they can reflect on thousands of scorched gardens, over 30 million albums and millions of concert tickets sold, plus their fourth Grammy nomination, in the 2015 ceremony's Best Metal Performance category for "Heartbreaker," a track from one of their best-selling records ever, Aftershock.    

In 1975 Motörhead began a journey that would change the Rock & Roll scene forever. Through tenacity, hard work, and a deep-seated ability to produce an original, face melting sound, Motörhead has become one of the most popular bands in the world with a fan-base that is second to none. In honor of their 40th anniversary, the band is reissuing nine of their finest titles dating back to 1979 on 180g vinyl including OverkillBomberAce of SpadesNo Sleep ‘Til HammersmithIron FistAnother Perfect DayNo RemorseOrgasmatron and Rock 'n' Roll. Each reissue will reflect its original release from the cover down to the printed inner sleeves and will also include a download card.

1981's No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith is the British heavy metal legends' first ever live album. Featuring Motörhead's classic line-up of Lemmy, Fast Eddie, and Philthy Animal Taylor in their absolute prime, the 11-track beast was recorded at the Leeds and Newcastle shows during their 1981 Short, Sharp Pain In The Neck five-date tour with the exception of "Iron Horse/Born To Lose" which was taken from a 1980 show. The definitive heavy metal document peaked at #1 on the U.K. album charts and includes explosive live takes on such band favorites as "Ace Of Spades," "Metropolis," "Overkill," "Bomber" and "Motorhead" among others!

Motorhead No Sleep 'til Hammersmith Track Listing: 

1.  Ace of Spades
2.  Stay Clean
3.  Metropolis
4.  The Hammer
5.  Iron Horse/Born to Lose
6.  No Class
7.  Overkill
8.  (We Are) The Road Crew
9.  Capricorn
10. Bomber
11. Motorhead

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Ace of Spades
2. Stay Clean
3. Metropolis
4. The Hammer
5. Iron Horse/Born to Lose
6. No Class
7. Overkill
8. (We Are) The Road Crew
9. Capricorn
10. Bomber
11. Motorhead

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.