FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Mount Moriah - Miracle Temple (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Mount Moriah Miracle Temple

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM6617
Mount Moriah Miracle Temple on LP + Download Coupon

Contemporary with classic influences, Mount Moriah’s Miracle Temple sports bigger arrangements, louder guitars, bolder vocals, and more soulful rhythms than their acclaimed self-titled debut. Through their artful personal storytelling, the band develops a piercing portrait of a “New South” where progressive traditions are still fitfully breaking free from conservative ones. 

Mount Moriah’s cathartic vision for their home and themselves is writ large in their lovingly critical negotiation with romantic, political, and gender identities; geographical perspective; confrontation and forgiveness. At the heart of Mount Moriah are singer/guitarist Heather McEntire and guitarist Jenks Miller.
Miracle Temple was recorded over five days at Beech House in Nashville and co-produced by Mark Nevers, Miller, and McEntire; mixed by Nevers; and mastered by Alex McCollough. The expanded arrangements feature an impressive variety of  guest stars. Daniel Hart provides violin, Allyn Love plays pedal steel, Indigo Girl Amy Ray sings gospel-tinged backing vocals. Vinyl includes full album download.

"Suggests the expressiveness of Dolly Parton, the forcefulness of Carole King, and the textured restraint of Emmylou Harris." - Pitchfork

Mount Moriah Miracle Temple Track Listing:

1.  Younger Days
2.  Bright Light 
3.  Eureka Springs  
4.  I Built a Town 
5.  White Sands  
6.  Connecticut to Carolina
7.  Rosemary     
8.  Swannanoa     
9.  Miracle Temple Holiness 
10. Union Street Bridge   
11. Those Girls 
12. Telling the Hour  
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Younger Days
2. Bright Light
3. Eureka Springs
4. I Built a Town
5. White Sands
6. Connecticut to Carolina
7. Rosemary
8. Swannanoa
9. Miracle Temple Holiness
10. Union Street Bridge
11. Those Girls
12. Telling the Hour

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.