FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Mouth Of The Architect - Dawning (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Mouth Of The Architect - Dawning

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM3741

Mouth Of The Architect Dawning on Colored LP

Mouth of the Architect originally formed in 2003 in Dayton, OH. About a million member changes later their current lineup is Steve Brooks (guitar, vocals), Jason Watkins (keyboards, vocals), Dave Mann (drums), Kevin Schindel (guitar, vocals) and Evan Danielson (bass). The band celebrated 10 years of making music together with the release of their Translation Loss Records full length record, Dawning in 2013. The 6-song set serves as the band's fourth studio album overall and follow-up to their 2010 EP The Violence Beneath

"For all ten years of their venerable career, Dayton, OH post-metal band Mouth of the Architect have been seeking a balance between delicate, emotive atmospherics and crushing, sludge-influenced heaviness. Dawning represents their finest effort in this regard, the huge, looping song structures (which gesture towards pioneers in the genre like Neurosis and Isis), filled with moments of fragile intricacy and frail emotiveness, are pitted against the ponderous weight of doom metal structures and laden, psychedelic guitar tones." - Natalie Zina Walschots, Exclaim

Mouth Of The Architect Dawning Track Listing:

1.  Lullabye 
2.  It Swarms 
3.  Sharpen Your Axes 
4.  How This Will End 
5.  Patterns 
6.  The Other Son 
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Lullabye
2. It Swarms
3. Sharpen Your Axes
4. How This Will End
5. Patterns
6. The Other Son

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.