FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Muuy Biien - Age of Uncertainty (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Muuy Biien - Age of Uncertainty

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDM70916

Muuy Biien is a quintet based in Athens, GA whose sound combines quick bursts of punk rock with ambient breaks. What started as an ambient project of frontman Joshua Evans, evolved with the addition of guitarists Park Miller and Robbie Rapp, bassist Xander Witt, and drummer Jacob Dee, into an intense and raucous live act. In just four years, this prolific five-piece have released two albums and three EP's whose tracks feature influences of punk, post-punk, darkwave, ambient and krautrock. On Age of Uncertainty, their first album for Autumn Tone Records, Muuy Biien is continuing to experiment with new sounds and territories. The album was recorded in their home town and was produced by fellow Athenian - David Barbe, acclaimed for his work with Drive-By Truckers and Son Volt, at his studio, Chase Park Transduction. For fans of Deerhunter, The Black Lips and Jay Reatard.


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Moral Compass
  2. Sike Song
  3. The Clocks
  4. Bitter Blessings
  5. Another Chore
  6. Mara
  7. The Sound of a Trenchcoat
  8. In The Pits
  9. Skeleton Tissue
  10. Robbed
  11. If It Pleased You
  12. Age of Uncertainty

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.