FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > My Morning Jacket - Circuital (180g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

My Morning Jacket - Circuital

(180g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP)


My Morning Jacket - Circuital

(180g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP)

Availability:In Stock (1)
Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDM7371
My Morning Jacket Circuital on 180g 45RPM 2LP Set

Acclaimed Band Goes Back to Kentucky Rock Roots on Scintillating 2011 Set

Adventurous, Organic, Focused, and Fun: Jim James and Co. Get Their Jam On

LPs Cut at 45PRM and Pressed on 180g Audiophile Vinyl: Excellent Sonics

My Morning Jacket's
sixth studio album, the stunning Circuital, finds the band going back to its Kentucky rock roots while still mixing in tempered amounts of the experimentalist streaks on its two previous efforts. The album was recorded in Louisville, KY and Nashville, TN and co-produced by frontman Jim James and Tucker Martine (R.E.M., Sufjan Stevens, The Decemberists). The result is yet another reinvention of the group's sound that both forges new ground and maintains the distinct spirit of MMJ's previous genre bending work.

Critics were already praising the effort on the week before its release, and James has rarely expressed such open-minded admiration for his own work. Plus, the sound is riveting. And
vinyl is the way to hear this excellent record, as the two 180g LPs are cut at 45rpm and housed in gatefold packaging. Includes poster insert with lyrics and inner sleeves with full color artwork.

"Recorded in a Louisville church gymnasium, Circuital is just as adventurous, yet more organic and focused; when James sings, "Play it smart, soul intact/How you react is what you'll get back," against lovely circular guitar shimmer on "You Wanna Freak Out," he's like the beard-rock version of Coach Taylor from Friday Night Lights, showing the boys how to relax and channel their inner jam."
--Jon Dolan, Rolling Stone, May 26, 2011

"The [title track] is the centerpiece of what in the vinyl era would’ve been Side 1 of the album, with the tracks sequenced to melt one into the next. The ascending, trance-like “Victory Dance,” the undulating finger-picked guitar and yearning vocal of “Wonderful (The Way I Feel),” the surreal combination of Beach Boys-like vocals and pedal-steel guitar on “Outta My System”–it makes for a brilliant start and raises expectations that My Morning Jacket has finally made its classic."

--Greg Kot, Chicago Tribune, May 27, 2011

My Morning Jacket Circuital Track Listing:

1.  Victory Dance

2.  Circuital
3.  The Day Is Coming
4.  Wonderful (The Way I Feel)
5.  Outta My System
6.  Holdin On To Black Metal
7.  First Light
8.  You Wanna Freak Out
9.  Slow Slow Tune
10. Movin Away

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Victory Dance
2. Circuital
3. The Day Is Coming
4. Wonderful (The Way I Feel)
5. Outta My System
6. Holdin On To Black Metal
7. First Light
8. You Wanna Freak Out
9. Slow Slow Tune
10. Movin Away

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More