FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > My Morning Jacket - Okonokos (180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

My Morning Jacket - Okonokos

(180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDM51819

2006 Live Album Back in Print & Better Than Ever!

Following the release of their fourth critically acclaimed full-length album, Z, My Morning Jacket delivered yet another quintessential body of work with the 2006 live set/concert film Okonokos. The explosive set contains the band's most dynamic, otherworldly compositions to date, presented in their finest form - live. Belying the myth that live albums tend to highlight the disparity between it and its studio counterpart, Okonokos - mixed by Michael Brauer (Bob Dylan, Coldplay) and mastered by pre-eminent engineer Bob Ludwig - delves into the realm of raw, rich, elevated sound, while proudly staying true to its roots.

The 24-track treasure trove begins with "Wordless Chorus," one of My Morning Jacket's captivating traditional introductions. A glacially expansive "One Big Holiday" grips you, throws you into a trance-inspiring guitar riff frenzy, quiets down, and leads you through another transcendent moment. The blazing collection continues to mesmerize throughout before offering up a spirited "Mahgeeta" which closed the original release. However, this 180g 4LP box set reissue also comes complete with the three exclusive bonus tracks "Where To Begin," "Sooner," and "Strangulation" not found on the CD edition.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Wordless Chorus
2. It Beats For You
3. Gideon
4. One Big Holiday
5. I Will Sing You Songs
6. Lowdown
7. The Way That He Sings

1. At Dawn
2. Golden
3. What A Wonderful Man
4. Off The Record
5. Lay Low
6. Dondante

1. Run Thru
2. Xmas Curtain
3. O Is The One That Is Real
4. Steam Engine
5. Dance Floors

1. I Think I'm Going To Hell
2. Anytime
3. Mahgeeta
4. Where To Begin (bonus track)
5. Sooner (bonus track)
6. Strangulation (bonus track)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.