FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Napalm Death - Apex Predator-Easy Meat (Vinyl LP + CD)
Click to Enlarge

Napalm Death - Apex Predator-Easy Meat

(Vinyl LP + CD)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDN21914

Napalm Death Apex Predator-Easy Meat on 180g LP

What makes Napalm Death so special? Well, let's think back 30 years: Would you have thought that a grindcore band from Birmingham would ever make it onto official album charts with some of the most infernal noise ever put on tape, enter the Guinness book for the shortest song ever recorded or appear in a prominent UK TV series names Skins?

Could you have ever imagined a down-to-Earth lad named Mark "Barney" Greenway, a soccer fan (Aston Villa FC), vegetarian, prog metal freak and one of music history's most renowned representatives of "cookie monster" style vocals would become a personality within the extreme music realm that is not about beer-drinking and hell-raising but synonymous with sounding hard while being smart? Well, that is where we are at now.

From filthy, sweaty rehearsal rooms and tiny clubs and pubs Napalm Death has conquered every music festival you can think of while becoming famous for combining brutal music with political engagement and ethical values beyond the usual cliche of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. And, as most fans will be delighted to hear, this remarkable story is far from being over. Apex Predator-Easy Meat is Napalm Death's next vital chapter, and 16th studio release overall, in a tome the band themselves virtually created.

"There are many meanings that you could grab from the new album artwork, I think. But one is the representation of how our natural and most basic needs for happiness and communication are being stripped away by materialism and pre-packaged garbage - crap that we don't need, filtered to us through the media via the megacorporations with the goal to maintain the bloated bottom line of profit. It's all just stuff that will be obsolete in 6 months time. And behind the scenes of course, modern day slavery is alive, well and obscured by this facade. It's all an exercise in deceit to shower us with fake fulfillment, while the poor and underprivileged fall further by the wayside". - Shane Embury 

Napalm Death Apex Predator-Easy Meat Track Listing:

1.  Apex Predator - Easy Meat
2.  Smash A Single Digit
3.  Metaphorically Screw You 
4.  How The Years Condemn
5.  Stubborn Stains 
6.  Timeless Flogging
7.  Dear Slum Landlord...
8.  Cesspits
9.  Bloodless Coup
10. Beyond The Pale
11. Stunt Your Growth
12. Hierarchies
13. One-Eyed
14. Adversarial / Copulating Snakes 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Apex Predator - Easy Meat
2. Smash A Single Digit
3. Metaphorically Screw You
4. How The Years Condemn
5. Stubborn Stains
6. Timeless Flogging
7. Dear Slum Landlord...
8. Cesspits
9. Bloodless Coup
10. Beyond The Pale
11. Stunt Your Growth
12. Hierarchies
13. One-Eyed
14. Adversarial / Copulating Snakes

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.