FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Neil Young AND CRAZY HORSE - PSYCHEDELIC PILL (180G Vinyl 3LP)
Click to Enlarge


(180G Vinyl 3LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDY48605

Neil Young and Crazy Horse Psychedelic Pill on 180g Vinyl 3LP Set w/Etching from Warner Bros.

Neil Young and Crazy Horse Return to Epic-Length Rock on Massive Triple Album With Audiophile Sound: Vinyl 3LP Set of Psychedelic Pill 

Cut at Bernie Grundman Studios by Chris Bellman, Pressed at Pallas, Housed in Deluxe Gatefold Sleeve

Neil Young and Crazy Horse haven't sounded quite like this since 1990's Ragged Glory. Expanding upon the parameters set on this year's magnificent Americana covers album, the legendary Canadian artist and the world's most famous garage-rock backing band return with their first album of original music since 2003's Greendale. But whereas the latter was political in nature, Psychedelic Pill is all about the grooves, rhythms, hooks, electricity, and transcendent feelings that occur when rock music works inside your mind, body, and spirit.

Fans that have been waiting for Young to unleash on the guitar, and set about to jamming as he's been doing far back as 1967's Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere will find plenty to love. Yep, this is Young and Co. unbridled, untamed, unmitigated. The opening tune, "Driftin' Back," clocks in at more than 27 minutes. The aptly titled "Walk Like a Giant" logs more than 16 minutes. 

Several songs on the album were road-tested by Young and the Horse on the road, and constitute a main part of the group's fall 2012 tour. Other tunes, such as "Born In Ontario," emerged during Young's solo jaunt during 2011. No matter their genesis, every track lingers with supreme emotion and driving, hypnotic, huge sound. Cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Studios, and pressed on dead-quiet 180g LP at Pallas, this 3LP set is an audiophile's dream and analog fanatic's wish come true.

"Neil Young and Crazy Horse’s first new studio album of original material in nine years gives a symbolic middle finger to modern convention. It is a stubborn and curmudgeonly statement in no hurry to go anywhere, and feels nary an obligation to apologize for its imperfections. It is the unmistakable sound of an artist doing things on his own terms and caring not an iota if he doesn’t make everyone happy…
--Bob Gendron, TONEAudio, Issue 49

Neil Young and Crazy Horse Psychedelic Pill Track Listing:

1.  Driftin' Back (Part 1)
2.  Driftin' Back (Part 2)
3.  Psychedelic Pill

1.  Psychedelic Pill (NY Mix)
2.  Ramada Inn (Going South)
3.  Born In Ontario
4.  Twisted Road
5.  She's Always Dancing
6.  For The Love of Man

LP3 w/ Etching on Side F
1.  Walk Like A Giant
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Driftin' Back (Part 1)
2. Driftin' Back (Part 2)
3. Psychedelic Pill

1. Psychedelic Pill (NY Mix)
2. Ramada Inn (Going South)
3. Born In Ontario
4. Twisted Road
5. She's Always Dancing
6. For The Love of Man

LP3 w/ Etching on Side F
1. Walk Like A Giant

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.