FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Neil Young - Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Neil Young - Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (18)
Item: LDY76363

Neil Young Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere on Vinyl LP from Reprise

Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes and Pressed at Pallas: This is the Vinyl Version of Neil Young's Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere That You Should Own

A colossal effort that signifies his first collaboration with Crazy Horse, bar-none the best garage-rock support band ever assembled, Neil Young's Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere explodes with loose electricity, country-influenced harmonies, and fervent interplay that took melodic rock music in then-unforeseen directions. Moving away from the mellow fare that distinguished his self-titled debut, the pioneering Canadian icon stretches out and showcases his penchant for unhinged guitar solos and drifting arrangements.

Having come across the Rockets while recording his first solo outing, Young spared no time in recruiting the band for his own purposes. With the trio of Danny Whitten, drummer Ralph Molina, and bassist Billy Talbotrenamed Crazy Horse, and Young ready with an energetic collection of tunes that called out for longer instrumentals and raw tones, Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere was recorded in a scant two weeks time and just four months after Young's prior effort.

His symbiotic chemistry with fellow kindred spirit and rhythm guitarist Whitten is evident on the drawn-out "Cowgirl In the Sand" and murderous "Down By the River," both a tangle of rolling narratives, mysterious tension, amplified feedback, and longing emotion which remain staples in Young's live repertoire. As does "Cinnamon Girl," which is distinguished by one of the most famous and magnetic riffs of all time. At this stage of his career, Young had never written such an engaging and expressive set of songs and the album remains a landmark on which every tune is a classic.

Having languished for decades, this masterwork has received the long-overdue sonic treatment it's needed.Remastered from the original analog tapes by Chris Bellman, overseen by the artist himself, and pressed at Pallas in Germany, Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere now sounds better than ever.

Neil Young Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere Track Listing:

1. Cinnamon Girl 
2. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere 
3. Round & Round (It Won't Be Long) 
4. Down By The River 
5. The Losing End 
6. Running Dry (Requiem For The Rockets) 
7. Cowgirl In The Sand

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Cinnamon Girl
2. Everybody Knows This is Nowhere
3. Round & Round (It Won't Be Long)
4. Down By the River
5. The Losing End
6. Running Dry (Requiem for the Rockets)
7. Cowgirl in the Sand

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.