FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > New Pornographers - TOGETHER (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

New Pornographers - TOGETHER

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDN89117

The New Pornographers Together on LP + Download

Together (2010) is the fifth album by pop collective The New Pornographers, featuring Neko Case and Destroyer’s Dan Bejar, in addition to bandleader and chief songwriter A.C. Newman. Playing to all the New Pornographers' strengths, Together combines the freewheeling, glammy spirit of their debut Mass Romantic with the very personal, emotional songwriting of their most recent material.

Stunning ballads like “My Shepherd” and “Valkyrie In The Roller Disco” are among the most beautiful melodies Newman has ever written, and singles “The Crash Years” and “Your Hands (Together)” rank among faves like “The Slow Descent Into Alcoholism” and “The Laws Have Changed.” Vocalist/keyboardist Kathryn Calder’s voice has never integrated so well with Case’s, and Bejar’s three contributions are probably his catchiest and least disjointed. 

Newman says he’s always had a dream of finding the middle ground between Led Zeppelin and The 5th Dimension, which isn’t a bad way to describe Together’s mix of deceptively complex songwriting with pop hooks and arena-rock power. This is one of the great bands of the last few decades at the top of their game.

"There’s no shortage of upbeat, clap-hands fare. Towering, breathy harmonies and overlapping vocals spring up like tulip stems after a last frost. Guitars jangle and jingle, the strings hopping like a giddy child at a playground. This is music meant for breezy summer afternoons and fun, innocent romances."
--Bob Gendron, TONE Audio, Issue 28 

The New Pornographers Together Track Listing:

1.  Moves
2.  The Crash Years
3.  Your Hands (Together)
4.  Silver Jenny Dollar
5.  Sweet Talk, Sweet Talk
6.  My Shepherd
7.  If You Can't See My Mirrors
8.  Up in the Dark
9.  Valkyrie in the Roller Disco
10. A Bite Out of My Bed
11. Daughters of Sorrow
12. We End Up Together

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Moves
2. The Crash Years
3. Your Hands (Together)
4. Silver Jenny Dollar
5. Sweet Talk, Sweet Talk
6. My Shepherd
7. If You Can't See My Mirrors
8. Up in the Dark
9. Valkyrie in the Roller Disco
10. A Bite Out of My Bed
11. Daughters of Sorrow
12. We End Up Together

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.