FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Nicholas Britell - Moonlight: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Nicholas Britell - Moonlight: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

(Vinyl LP)

$7.99 - 32%
23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (4)
Item: LDB90121

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Moonlight is the breathtaking soundtrack to the film of the same name Rolling Stone has called "A masterpiece." The album features the critically-acclaimed score by composer Nicholas Britell, as well as choice songs including "Every Nigger Is A Star" by Boris Gardner, "Cell Therapy" by Goodie Mob and "Hello Stranger" by Barbra LewisBritell is an award-winning composer, pianist, and producer. In 2015, Britell scored Adam McKay's Oscar-nominated film The Big Short, and his music also featured prominently in Steve McQueen's Oscar-winning film 12 Years A Slave, for which he composed and arranged the on-camera music including the violin performances, spiritual songs, work songs, and dances. As a producer, Britell produced Damien Chazelle's short film Whiplash, and subsequently co-produced the Oscar-nominated feature film. Britell's emotional and evocative score to Moonlight has resonated with audiences from early festival screenings, earning accolades from critics in their reviews of the film which underline how the music is wrapped into the very fabric of the film itself.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Every Nigger Is A Star - Boris Gardiner
  2. Little's Theme
  3. Ride Home
  4. Vesperae Solennes De Confessore - Laudate Dominum, K (excerpt) - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  5. The Middle Of The World
  6. The Spot
  7. Interlude
  8. Chiron's Theme
  9. Metrorail Closing
  10. Chiron's Theme Chopped & Screwed (Knock Down Stay Down)
  11. You Don't Even Know
  12. Don't Look At Me
  13. Cell Therapy
  14. Goodie Mob
  15. Atlanta Ain't But So Big
  16. Sweet Dreams
  17. Chef's Special
  18. Hello Stranger
  19. Barbara Lewis
  20. Black's Theme
  21. Who Is You?
  22. End Credits Suite
  23. The Culmination

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.