FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Nick Lowe - Labour Of Lust (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Nick Lowe - Labour Of Lust

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDL6211

Nick Lowe Labour Of Lust on LP

Landmark 1979 Pub-Rock Album Includes "Cruel to Be Kind" and Members of Rockpile on Every Track

Reissue Includes Bonus B-Side, Previous U.K.-Only Cut "Endless Grey Ribbon," and 12-Page Booklet

Remastered from Original Source Material and on LP for First Time in More Than 30 Years

As the bassist and primary songwriter for Brinsley Schwarz, Nick Lowe was one of the catalysts of the pub rock phenomenon in the early 1970s. And as the co-founder and house producer at Stiff Records, he would help create the blueprint for the modern indie rock label and usher in British punk and new wave, helming historic recordings for The Damned, Elvis Costello, and The Pretenders.

Here, Labour of Lust his landmark second solo album, gets the deluxe reissue treatment, sporting an expanded 12-page booklet with period photos, new essays and artwork by groundbreaking graphic artist Barney Bubbles. The reissue also includes Lowe's biggest U.S. hit "Cruel To Be Kind," the originally U.K.-only "Endless Grey Ribbon" and U.S.-only "American Squirm" plus bonus B-side "Basing Street." Labour of Lust is the only of Lowe's solo albums to hold the distinction of featuring Nick's Rockpile cohorts Dave Edmunds, Billy Bremner, and Terry Williams on every track.

Originally released in 1979 and out of print for nearly 20 years, the album has been remastered from the original source, reintroducing this masterpiece to a new generation of pop music obsessives. An absolute must!

Nick Lowe Labour Of Lust Track Listing:

1.  Cruel To Be Kind   
2.  Cracking Up   
3.  Big Kick, Plain Scrap   
4.  American Squirm   
5.  Born Fighter   
6.  You Make Me   
7.  Skin Deep   
8.  Switchboard Susan   
9.  Endless Grey Ribbon   
10. Without Love   
11. Dose Of You   
12. Love So Fine
13. Basing Street

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Cruel To Be Kind
2. Cracking Up
3. Big Kick, Plain Scrap
4. American Squirm
5. Born Fighter
6. You Make Me
7. Skin Deep
8. Switchboard Susan
9. Endless Grey Ribbon
10. Without Love
11. Dose Of You
12. Love So Fine
13. Basing Street

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More