FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Nils Frahm - Screws Reworked (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Nils Frahm - Screws Reworked

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDF11222

Nils Frahm Screws Reworked on 2LP

Fascinated by the results of the Screws Reworked submissions, Nils Frahm selected nine reworks to feature on a special edition re-issue which will be released as a limited edition 2LP-set that also includes his original Screws. American composer Keith Kenniff, better known as Helios, Bug Lover from Hamburg and French artist Fred Yaddaden are amongst Nils' final selection, housed in an inner sleeve carrying a visual rework created by Bertrand Sallé.

"Whenever you have to decide between two things, you end up favouring one over the other. In the case of this record, I had to choose nine out of hundreds of songs – but I didn't want to follow this logic, I didn't want the songs to compete against each other. I never liked music competitions, neither when I was a kid playing classical music contests nor today when the best album of 2015 is awarded. Having been in the situation to pick my own tracks for my own records, I knew that the only way to manage this tough job is to concentrate on the cohesiveness of listening to the songs all together. Screws Reworked should sound like a record, not like a random collection of tracks.

"The motivation to make such a record came with the release of Screws in 2012 as a gift to my listeners. I thought about it as a starting point for people to make their own interpretations of the songs. The feedback was overwhelming. A couple of months later, we counted over 300 contributions. Without going through a selection process, they were all available only online until now. It seemed essential to make it a real record as I imagined how happy it must make those who would find their names – in most cases for the first time – on a real record.

"Now is the time to thank you all for your numerous and beautiful contributions. In case you don't find your track here, please don't think it stands behind the others. This record means, in fact, that some of the most beautiful songs couldn't be included as they simply weren't ‘good neighbours' and because there is only one rework for each of my original compositions. However all of you opened your hearts and minds and shared your uniqueness with us and I feel incredibly blessed by each and every single rework of Screws. Thank you!" - Nils Frahm

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. You
2. Do
3. Re
4. Mi
5. Fa
6. Sol
7. La
8. Si
9. Me

1. You (Bug Lover Rework)
2. Do (Databoy78 Rework)
3. Re (Helios Rework)
4. Mi (Soul Channel Rework)
5. Fa (Fred Yaddaden Rework)
6. Sol (Ruhe Rework)
7. La (Sebastian Freij Rework)
8. Si (Plasma Rüby Rework)
9. Me (Analogue Dear Rework)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.