FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Nilsson - Aerial Ballet (180g Mono Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Nilsson Aerial Ballet

(180g Mono Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LSUN5468

Nilsson Aerial Ballet on 180g Mono LP from Sundazed

Aerial Ballet solidified Harry Nilsson’s craft as a singer-songwriter par excellence. His pen is decidedly sharper in songs like “Together,” “One” and “Don’t Leave Me,” which deal with the insecurities and fatalities of romance. Suicide is explored in “I Said Goodbye to Me,” and the subjects of fame (“Mr. Richland’s Favorite Song”) and fatherhood (“Daddy’s Song”) get their drubbing in scat-filled soft-shoe style. 

This Sundazed edition presents the 1968 mono mix of this treasured work - scarce then, and virtually impossible to locate in the decades since - from the original master reels, with restored artwork. Also included is “Daddy’s Song,” a tune quickly deleted from the original pressings that features a noticeably different vocal arrangement in its monaural form, and the original first-issue single mix of “Everybody’s Talkin’,” among other highlights. 

A unique version seen only briefly when issued and virtually untouchable in the intervening years, Aerial Ballet in mono, pressed at R.T.I., is now available on 180 gram vinyl.

Nilsson Aerial Ballet Track Listing:

1.  Daddy's Song 
2.  Good Old Desk 
3.  Don't Leave Me 
4.  Mr. Richland's Favorite Song 
5.  Little Cowboy 
6.  Together 
7.  Everybody's Talkin' 
8.  I Said Goodbye to Me 
9.  Little Cowboy 
10. Mr. Tinker 
11. One 
12. The Wailing of the Willow 
13. Bath  

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Daddy's Song
2. Good Old Desk
3. Don't Leave Me
4. Mr. Richland's Favorite Song
5. Little Cowboy
6. Together
7. Everybody's Talkin'
8. I Said Goodbye to Me
9. Little Cowboy
10. Mr. Tinker
11. One
12. The Wailing of the Willow
13. Bath

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.