FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Nina Simone - The Philips Years (180g Vinyl 7LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Nina Simone - The Philips Years

(180g Vinyl 7LP Box Set)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS05677

Nina Simone The Philips Years on 180g 7LP Box Set

Nina Simone's combination of classical training, smokey-alto vocal delivery and the influence of modern jazz made her a novel and inspiring jazz singer and instrumentalist. And her very name is synonymous with the passion, talent and raw emotion that she put into every note she sang and played. The Phillips Years is a fine collection of seven albums released by Simone during her tenure on the label from 1964-1967. Simone's albums covered topics as diverse as romance, politics, Broadway, civil rights and more. The essential recordings included in this package are Nina Simone in Concert (1964), Broadway-Blues-Ballads (1964), I Put a Spell on You (1965), Pastel Blues (1966), Let It All Out (1966), Wild is The Wind (1966) and High Priestess of Soul (1967). All albums comes pressed on 180 gram vinyl and are housed in a limited edition box set.

• 180g 7LP Box Set
• Collection of & albums released by Nina Simone during her Philips tenure from 1964-1967
• Featuring Nina Simone in Concert (1964), Broadway-Blues-Ballads (1964), I Put a Spell on You (1965), Pastel Blues (1966), Let It All Out (1966), Wild is The Wind (1966) and High Priestess of Soul (1967)

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

LP1 - Nina Simone In Concert
1. I Loves You Porgy
2. Plain Gold Ring
3. Pirate Jenny
4. Old Jim Crow
5. Don't Smoke In Bed
6. Go Limp
7. Mississippi Goddam

LP2 - Broadway-Blues-Ballads
1. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
2. Night Song
3. The Laziest Gal In Town
4. Something Wonderful
5. Don't Take All Night
6. Nobody
7. I am Blessed
8. Of This I'm Sure
9. See-Line Woman
10. Our Love (will See Us Through)
11. How Can I?
12. The Last Rose Of Summer

LP3 - I Put A Spell On You
1. I Put A Spell On You
2. Tomorrow Is My Turn
3. Ne Me Quitte Pas
4. Marriage Is For Old Folks
5. July Tree
6. Gimme Some
7. Feeling Good
8. One September Day
9. Blues On Purpose
10. Beautiful Land
11. You've Got To Learn
12. Take Care Of Business

LP4 - Pastel Blues
1. Be My Husband
2. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
3. End Of The Line
4. Trouble In Mind
5. Tell Me More And More And Then Some
6. Chilly Winds Don't Blow
7. Ain't No Use
8. Strange Fruit
9. Sinnerman

LP5 - Let It All Out
1. Mood Indigo
2. The Other Woman (live In New York/1964)
3. Love Me Or Leave Me
4. Don't Explain
5. Little Girl Blue (live In New York/1964)
6. Chauffeur
7. For Myself
8. The Ballad Of Hollis Brown
9. This Year's Kisses
10. Images (live In New York/1964)
11. Nearer Blessed Lord

LP6 - Wild Is the Wind
1. I Love Your Lovin' Ways
2. Four Women
3. What More Can I Say?
4. Lilac Wine
5. That's All I Ask
6. Break Down And Let It All Out
7. Why Keep On Breaking My Heart
8. Wild Is The Wind
9. Black Is The Color Of My True Love's Hair
10. If I Should Lose You
11. Either Way I Lose

LP7 - High Priestess of Soul
1. Don't You Pay Them No Mind
2. I'm Gonna Leave You
3. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
4. Keeper Of The Flame
5. The Gal From Joe's
6. Take Me To The Water
7. I'm Going Back Home
8. I hold No Grudge
9. Come Ye
10. He Ain't Comin' Home No More
11. Work Song
12. I Love My Baby

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.