FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > No Thank You - Jump Ship (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

No Thank You - Jump Ship

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDN17517

Kaytee Della Monica came into the Philadelphia, PA music scene at the age of 16 when she and some friends started the band Airports. Kaytee went on to pursue her visual arts degree at Moore College of Art studying Fine Arts with an emphasis in Sculpture. Video and music always had a strong influence in her artistic endeavors and many of the themes from her visual artwork have continued in her musical endeavors.

In 2016 Kaytee, joined forces with two of her former bandmates, Nick Holdorf (In the Pines) and Evan Bernard (The Superweaks), to turn the music that had formerly existed only in notebooks and recordings on her iPhone into their new project as the band, No Thank You. Of the release of their debut EP, A Nü Start, Erin Blewett of The Key says, "Raw acoustics, dreamy vocals, and stunning lyrics are a just a few of the things you can expect from new Philly artist No Thank  You."

No Thank You offers up their debut album, Jump Ship featuring the single "Juicy J" on Lame-O Records in early-2017. The coming of age album pairs dreamlike sounds with dark lyrics to take you through scenes of friendship, betrayal, romance, death and addiction. Influences of their sound can be heard from Des Ark, Alanis Morissette, Rainer Maria and Pinback.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Eyeballs
  2. Cold
  3. Old News Of Being
  4. Serenity Song
  5. Bad @ Love Songs
  6. Juicy J
  7. Teeter
  8. The Unbearable Purposelessness

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.