FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Nobunny - First Blood (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Nobunny - First Blood

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDN3715

Nobunny First Blood on LP

America's favorite loopily leporine rock 'n' roller, Nobunny, is back with a new album, First Blood, and it's his catchiest batch of tunes yet. The melodious masked man kicks it off with "Ain't It a Shame," a bittersweet tale of a rocky romance in which Nobunny's lover has no choice but to endure his frequent indiscretions. He's just that damned charming. "Blow Dumb" is a Velvet-y tribute to all the things that make life worth livin.' 

"(Do the) Fuck Yourself" immediately jumps to the top of the list of onanistic rock songs along with the Who's "Pictures of Lily," Devo's "Praying Hands" and the Gizmos' "Pumpin' to Playboy." Sure, we know that Nobunny can deliver a raunchy, good-times number like no one else, but can the floppy-eared fop get sophisticated? Let the contemplative vibe and beautiful strings on "Breathe" answer that. "Live It Up" is the most optimistic of a collection of upbeat songs. On "I Was On (The Bozo Show)," Nobunny dreamily recalls a moment from his childhood where he actually shared the stage with the late, great clown-god Larry Harmon. In under half an hour, Nobunny goes through every worthy rock 'n' roll subgenre; bubblegum pop, garage, rockabilly and psych and still beautifully articulates every single human emotion with ease.

Nobunny First Blood Track Listing:

1.  Ain't It A Shame
2.  (Do The) Fuck Yourself
3.  Blow Dumb
4.  Gone For Good
5.  Pretty Please Me
6.  Breathe
7.  Live It Up
8.  Motorhead With Me
9.  Never Been Kissed
10. Pretty Little Trouble
11. I Was On (the Bozo Show)


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Ain't It A Shame
2. (Do The) Fuck Yourself
3. Blow Dumb
4. Gone For Good
5. Pretty Please Me
6. Breathe
7. Live It Up
8. Motorhead With Me
9. Never Been Kissed
10. Pretty Little Trouble
11. I Was On (the Bozo Show)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.