FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > N.W.A. - Straight Outta Compton (Picture Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

N.W.A. - Straight Outta Compton

(Picture Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDN02086

N.W.A. Straight Outta Compton on Limited Edition Picture Disc LP 

Featuring the Iconic Image of the Group On the Front & Graffiti Treatment On the Back!

In the course of little more than three years, N.W.A. reached unprecedented gangsta superstardom with their no-holds-barred missives from Los Angeles’ toughest streets. Defining the style that came to be known as "gangsta rap," N.W.A. propelled the genre into an expanded musical realm and topped the charts with their own challenging and illuminating style of rhymes unprecedented in their brutal reality over complex, funk-fueled tracks. "The World's Most Dangerous Group" spawned three of the most important figures in gangsta rap’s evolution: the late rapper and entrepreneur Eazy-E, street lyricist extraordinaire Ice Cube and mega-producer Dr. Dre.

N.W.A.’s debut album, 1988’s Straight Outta Compton has endured as the group’s genre-defining masterpiece. From the propulsive groove of "Express Yourself" to the title track's battering statement of purpose, nothing had prepared listeners for this album's uncompromising power. "The listening experience," Cheo Coker wrote in The Vibe History of Hip-Hop, "was akin to being wired into a sensory camera, where you could smell the room, sense the bullets whizzing by your head, and feel your adrenaline pump as the police raced you around the block."

Along with Run-D.M.C.'s self-titled debut album and Public Enemy's It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back, N.W.A.’s Straight Outta Compton stands, now over 25 years since its incendiary debut, as one of the most pivotal recordings in the history of popular music. In support of the N.W.A. feature film coming in August 2015, UMe is reissuing this classic title on a limited edition vinyl picture disc, featuring the iconic image of the group on the front and a graffiti treatment on the back.

N.W.A. Straight Outta Compton Track Listing:

1.  Straight Outta Compton 
2.  Fuck Tha Police 
3.  Gangsta Gangsta 
4.  If It Ain't Ruff 
5.  Parental Discretion Iz Advised 
6.  Express Yourself
7.  Compton's In The House (Remix)
8.  I Ain't Tha 1
9.  Dopeman (Remix)
10. Quiet On Tha Set

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Straight Outta Compton
2. Fuck Tha Police
3. Gangsta Gangsta
4. If It Ain't Ruff
5. Parental Discretion Iz Advised
6. Express Yourself
7. Compton's In The House (Remix)
8. I Ain't Tha 1
9. Dopeman (Remix)
10. Quiet On Tha Set

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More